Shoutout brands without having to lift a finger!
When someone has bought an item online, they land on a post-checkout page that says 'All confirmed, now close this window'.
We wanted to give you a chance to get in front of those customers who have purchased from a brand while they still have their credit card in their hand!
Watch this quick video to see how to set up your post check out shoutouts.
How it works
- Simply place a line of code on your post-checkout page and in your order confirmation email, and every time someone hits that page or receives that email, it will automatically share a piece of content from one of the brands you've chosen.
Who gets shown?
- You are in complete control of who is shown. When you first set up post-checkout shout outs, you are shown a list of other members ordered by how good a fit we think they are and you can choose to include them as someone to share or not share.
- Just use the on/off toggle button to turn a brand on or off.
- When ever you're browsing your community page you can also see whether you're sharing a brand on post-checkout or not and toggle this on or off.
Adding the code to your site
- Depending on the website platform that you're using, there are different ways to set this up. You can follow the instructions below for each platform and get it done in 5 minutes.