1. Help Center
  2. Shortlist by Ampjar

Editing your Lists

Now that you've created your lists, editing their content is SIMPLE! You can rename, reorder, remove, add new items and upload images to your lists with just a couple of clicks!

Rename your list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Choose the list you wish to rename and select the 'pencil' icon next to the title
  • Type in the new name for your list and click the 'uptick' icon to save it
  • If you change your mind and want to keep it as the original title, click the 'rectangle' icon to cancel, and your title will remain unchanged.

Reorder your list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Find the name of the list you wish to move and place your cursor/mouse on the three vertical lines to the left of the list title.
  • Left click your cursor/mouse to hold the list, then simply drag and drop your list to it's preferred location
  • Hit 'Save' to save your work and return to the 'Edit my Lists' page.

Reorder businesses within a list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Find the name of the list you wish to re-order the items within and select the downwards facing arrow to expand the contents of the list.
  • Click on the three vertical lines on the left next to the name of the business you wish to reorder and simply drag and drop into its preferred place.
  • Hit 'Save' to save your work and return to the 'Edit my Lists' page.

View and edit businesses in a list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Find the name of the list you wish to view and select the downwards facing arrow to the right of the list title. This will expand your list as a drop down to reveal the contents of your list.
  • To edit a business in your list, select the 'pencil and page' icon next to the business name and follow the prompts to edit or update the existing information for this business.
  • Hit 'Save' to update your list and return to the 'Edit My Lists' page.

Add an item to a list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Find the name of the list you wish to add a business to and select the '+' symbol on the right of the list
  • Follow the prompts to enter information in the text boxes and upload an image
  • Hit 'Save' to save your work to your list and return to the 'Edit my lists' page.

Delete a list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Find the name of the list you wish to delete and select the 'trash can' symbol to the right of the list name.
  • This will open a pop up asking you to confirm 'Are you sure you want to delete?' Choose 'Keep' to cancel out of this screen or 'Delete' if you're 100% certain you wish to delete it.
  • Remember, once your list is deleted it can't be retrieved!

Delete a business from within a list

  • From the 'Home' page select the 'Edit list' button
  • Find the name of the list you wish to delete a business from and select the downwards facing arrow to the right of the list name to expand the contents of your list.
  • Find the name of the business you wish to delete from the list and select the 'trash can' icon to the right of the business name.
  • This will open a pop up asking you 'Are you sure you want to delete?' Choose 'Keep' to cancel out of this screen and keep this business in your list, or select 'Delete' to permanently delete this business from your list and return to the 'Edit my lists' page.
  • Remember, once an item is deleted from a list it can't be retrieved!